Filming while fishing

jakeauc

Filming while fishing

Post by jakeauc »

Hey guys, curious to get some ideas on how you all film while fishing. I'd guess Go Pro is going to be the most popular answer, but curious if anyone uses a cheaper setup. Want to know the best way to get into it, and how to manage film storage wise on longer trips.
Rod Martin

Re: Filming while fishing

Post by Rod Martin »

me too. I want to know how to do videos to learn what Im doing wrong
TR177 Ranger/ Mercury/Lowrance/ Ghost TM
rico

Post by rico »

I have no experience with one, but how about a cheap dash cam?
ElGuapo

Post by ElGuapo »

I've got a GoPro Session as my back up camera. Does everything I need it to. $149 on Amazon.
https://www.amazon.com/GoPro-CHDHS-102- ... B01C80O0ZU

That and a 32GB card and you should be good. I run mine in loop mode all day and just hit the button to save the last 5 mins when something notable happens.
Rod Martin

Post by Rod Martin »

ElGuapo wrote:I've got a GoPro Session as my back up camera. Does everything I need it to. $149 on Amazon.

That and a 32GB card and you should be good. I run mine in loop mode all day and just hit the button to save the last 5 mins when something notable happens.

So thats why you go over and punch out the camera after each fish. Here I thought you were just taking out your frustrations on catching little fish :wink:
TR177 Ranger/ Mercury/Lowrance/ Ghost TM
ElGuapo

Post by ElGuapo »

Rod Martin wrote:
ElGuapo wrote:I've got a GoPro Session as my back up camera. Does everything I need it to. $149 on Amazon.

So thats why you go over and punch out the camera after each fish. Here I thought you were just taking out your frustrations on catching little fish :wink:
:lol:
That too!
jakeauc

Post by jakeauc »