On the lighter side, This is why I love my job!

Cooch

On the lighter side, This is why I love my job!

Post by Cooch »

I had an exceptionally rewarding day yesterday with a repeat client of 6 years ago named Justin. Tuesday evening I received a call from him with an unusual request to meet him at Brannon Island. Odd as it seemed, I agreed to do so, he indicated to me he had a fear of crossing bridges. Upon arriving at Brannon Island @ 6:30am, we found the park to be closed on Wednesdays. Upon approaching Justin, he was quite pail and appeared very unsettled. So I suggested, "Hey, let's just go over to B&W". He then sputtered out, "No, ya know Cooch, it's been 30+ years and it's time I man up, let's go launch over by yer place. I need to cross that bridge today."

I again asked him if he was sure, we didn't have to cross that bridge. He again said, "No, I really need to do this. I just want you to understand my fear Cooch. I'm a Vietnam vet, during my last days over there, my convoy was attacked while on a bridge, the enemy snuck up on Motor cycles and blew it up as we were crossing. I've had this fear ever since, and have always avoided bridges since the last time I crossed this one and froze up at the top halting hours of traffic."

Whoa, now it makes sense. This totally caught me off gaurd as this was certainly not one of the scenario's that had raced thru my mind the past 15 hours. Now I'm in a quandry and not sure what ta do or say. And at that moment a lil light just popped on, and brought a whole new meaning to me about the old cliche, "Let's Cross that bridge when we come to it".