Ranger VS Triton what do you like or dislike

norcalracer

Ranger VS Triton what do you like or dislike

Post by norcalracer »

Im looking at buying a used boat in the 2001-2006 era around 20-25 thounsand dollars.im looking at both triton and ranger 20 foot plus on both. Seems price is same on the two.Whats your opinion and or experience with the two any info would be helpful good or bad. im new to bass fishing! thanks
scott39

Re: Ranger VS Triton what do you like or dislike

Post by scott39 »

I love my 2001 tr20. Great ride and its fast! My research told me to stay away from Johnson/Evinrude. My only regret is that I couldn't find one with a 4 stroke. Have fun shopping!
Dobyns Rods
Fred Fullerton

Post by Fred Fullerton »

Give Kent Brown a call he can hook you up with all the info you need
GW

Post by GW »

Ranger: Won't sink

All Others: sink like a rock
Ken C.

Post by Ken C. »

GW wrote:Ranger: Won't sink

All Others: sink like a rock
Apparently you have not seen the Skeeter video with 4 people standing on the deck of one of their boats that has huge holes cut in the sides. Search YouTube under "Engineered like no others - Skeeter" and you'll see it.
[i][b]To the world, you might be just one person. But to one person, you just might be the world...[/b][/i]
[img]http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/shred1080/misc/Disclaimer.jpg[/img] [img]http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Kadota.jpg[/img]
Grape Ape

Post by Grape Ape »

Triton isn't even in the same league as a Ranger! Trying to compare a Volkswagon to a Cadillac.
Harry Markarian

Markarian Investigations @ (209) 777-9696
USAF (Retired)
Merced PD (Retired)
C & C Marine
Fish Trap

Post by Fish Trap »