Please help me --set up Lowrance--Lake Insight Map Card data NOT displaying on HDS Gen 2

Moderators: ash, Mike M, Caudawg, Cooch, Ken Sauret

Branch
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 11:17 am

Please help me --set up Lowrance--Lake Insight Map Card data NOT displaying on HDS Gen 2

Postby Branch » Sat Jun 17, 2017 12:26 pm

Hi--everyone!
I'm using setup :Lowrance HDS Gen 2 and Lake Insight HD East V16 (just bought this card)

(this is NOT Insight Genesis)

I have the latest operating system for HDS Gen 2 4.045.2.200

I have talked to Lowrance before bought card (they agree details below should show up on HDS)

I talked to Lowrance Senior Tech Support (then tried on the water)



According to my research for this EXACT set up Lowrance states online I should get on screen for Lake Nockamixion (Eastern, Pa.---which is ON-- Lake Insight list of lakes Standard Edition)

> channels and underwater highways

When I use it----- It shows "loading charts"....

but I can't even get one contour line for Lake Nockamixion to display on screen (when I have my set up on or off the Lake)


HDS has loaded other maps from cards fine.
I must be setting it up wrong??

Could anyone PLEASE tell me what I'm doing wrong?
---I would really appreciate some input?

Thank you

Branch

User avatar
Edd
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 1:08 pm

Re: Please help me --set up Lowrance--Lake Insight Map Card data NOT displaying on HDS Gen 2

Postby Edd » Sat Jun 17, 2017 2:54 pm

Do you have any screen shots to share?
What have you selected for chart source, Lowrance or Navionics?
Pro-Staff: Lowrance Electronics
Pro-Staff: Scotty Fishing Products
Pro-Staff: Mack's Lure/Shasta Tackle
Pro-Staff: SHARK Cannonballs
Pro-Staff: Water Wolf HD Cameras
Ambassador for Pro Cure Bait Scents

Branch
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 11:17 am

Re: Please help me --set up Lowrance--Lake Insight Map Card data NOT displaying on HDS Gen 2

Postby Branch » Sat Jun 17, 2017 3:50 pm

*No screen shots----
>When it starts with chip in---it just displays on screen---"Loading charts"
>Under Chart menu----just see blue water(plus my waypoints) and
not a single contour line on blue water

It's like chip did nothing to lake display.


*I selected "Lowrance" chip to use

I really appreciate your input!

Branch
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 11:17 am

Re: Please help me --set up Lowrance--Lake Insight Map Card data NOT displaying on HDS Gen 2

Postby Branch » Mon Jun 26, 2017 5:48 pm

Hi Everyone (& Edd)

Card I bought was defective

Lowrance replaced it

Now Lake Nockamixion "loads up"

Thanks to all (& Edd)

User avatar
Edd
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 1:08 pm

Re: Please help me --set up Lowrance--Lake Insight Map Card data NOT displaying on HDS Gen 2

Postby Edd » Tue Jun 27, 2017 5:03 am

Now go catch some fish!
Pro-Staff: Lowrance Electronics
Pro-Staff: Scotty Fishing Products
Pro-Staff: Mack's Lure/Shasta Tackle
Pro-Staff: SHARK Cannonballs
Pro-Staff: Water Wolf HD Cameras
Ambassador for Pro Cure Bait Scents


Return to “Lowrance Product Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests