Elite 5 DSI Cable

Moderators: Mike M, Caudawg, Cooch, ash, Ken Sauret

Lgb
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:46 pm

Elite 5 DSI Cable

Postby Lgb » Sat Aug 05, 2017 2:41 pm

I just purchased a Elite 5 DSI Head unit only..I have a Elite 4 right now on my boat..I was told they were the same cable after recieving the elite 5 ,the cable is different.DO i need to replaced cable with transducer??

Ken Sauret
Posts: 690
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 7:39 pm
Location: Paso Robles California
Contact:

Re: Elite 5 DSI Cable

Postby Ken Sauret » Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:21 pm

I believe so. The Elite 5 DSI uses the full size blue cable connection from the DSI transducer. It is always good to go to a Bass Pro or a West Marine store where there is a display and see the units, cables and screens before you purchase so you will be sure to be getting what you expect.
Ken Sauret
Lowrance Pro Staff
http://www.lowrance.com/
http://www.dobynsrods.com/
http://www.yamaha-motor.com/
http://kensbassfishing.weebly.com/

pewter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 11:50 am

Re: Elite 5 DSI Cable

Postby pewter » Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:51 pm

I just purchased an Elite 5 TI that came with the DSI transducer. Mine has a 9 pin black connector for the transducer. I just ordered a Totalscan trasnsducer and have the DSI 83-200;450-800 available. If your unit uses the black 9 pin connector and you still need one send me a PM.


Return to “Lowrance Product Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests