tides

Moderators: Mike M, Caudawg, Cooch, ash, Triton Mike, Doug Vahrenberg

mark poulson
Posts: 8700
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 4:16 am
Location: Oakley, Ca.

tides

Postby mark poulson » Sun Jul 12, 2015 7:23 am

I have the original 997C, with the latest Navionics Platinum chip.
Is there a way to display the tides where I'm fishing on it?
Attitude plus effort equal success
CLEAN AND DRY

Ebmohst
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:35 am
Contact:

Re: tides

Postby Ebmohst » Tue Jul 14, 2015 12:00 pm

Hi Mark,

If I'm understanding what you are asking, no there is not. Tide stations, as you know are specific for that general location. In general, depending on where you are, currents, or inlets etc, every 5-6 hours, the tide will go from hi to lo or low to high. With a little local knowledge and mental math you should be able to get pretty closed. Once again, in general, there is a fairly consistent time distance between tide stations. So if you look at one down river vs one just before it, that to will give you an idea of where the tide is or will be at your location. It's not an exact science, but it will get you close.

Tshombe

mark poulson
Posts: 8700
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 4:16 am
Location: Oakley, Ca.

Re: tides

Postby mark poulson » Wed Jul 15, 2015 3:56 am

Thanks Tshombe.
I got the tides near me on my phone app., so I should be okay for now, until Cooch "learns me" the real deal. Hahaha
Attitude plus effort equal success

CLEAN AND DRY


Return to “Humminbird Product Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest