Boat care products

phatbass

Boat care products

Post by phatbass »

Hello fellow bass fisherman. I just purchased a new fiberglass Bassboat and was hoping to get some suggestions for some good boat wipe down and cleaning products for it. I know that there are a lot of products out there but I wanted to know what you guys are using. Thanks in advance!
Phatbass.
Bruce Theriot

Re: Boat care products

Post by Bruce Theriot »

I've been using the Pro-tec products for about three years now and really like them. They make all the stuff you need to keep your new boat looking new. Only downside is you have to order it unless you're in the Salinas area. Nelson's Outboard Services carries it; 1-831-663-9322.
Newbassfisherman

Post by Newbassfisherman »

I use bass boat saver and like it. Use it every time I take the boat out of the water

Check out https://www.eagleone.com/boat-wax-as-u-dry. If you use the coupon code BASS you'll get a case for 20 which is a great deal

Congrats and good luck with the new boat
striper beater

Post by striper beater »

I usually dry it off and then use miracle mist. It waxes as you dry
Attachments
IMG_20151122_115543.jpg
IMG_20151122_115553.jpg
scott h

Post by scott h »

Phatbass, you are close to my area, check out Perigrine 250, not only do they make a top of the line boat detailer they also make a great hard water spot remover and an electronics lens cleaner, Three great products that have several other uses.
BUZZBAITS IN FEBRUARY!@#$%^&*(
phatbass

Post by phatbass »

Wow! Thanks for all the great info guys. Curious if anyone has tried any of the Boat Bling products?
J. Walker

Post by J. Walker »

Peregrine 250 is the best stuff out there, they have a full line of cleaners, hard water spot remover and electronic cleaners. Tackle warehouse sells it, very reasonable price compared to the rest. You will be happy!!!
ginodnjoe

Post by ginodnjoe »