GRAPEVINE, Texas – Thirteen anglers arrived at airports Thursday morning with no idea where they would find themselves this afternoon. Unlike other tournaments, packing tackle for the BUSCH Shootout was a guessing game. But once they landed at the Dallas/Forth Worth International Airport, they soon would learn the Shootout’s location: Grapevine Lake.

Much like the first editions of the prestigious CITGO Bassmaster Classic, the location of this two-day specialty event – taking place Friday and Saturday – was kept secret. With CITGO Bassmaster Angler of the Year Mike Iaconelli, Toyota Horizon Award winner Denny Brauer and other Bassmaster Elite Series winners such as Greg Hackney and Ish Monroe, competition is tough.

“We’re thrilled with these 13 anglers who qualified for the BUSCH Shootout,” said Jim Lukowski, director of marketing, value brands, for Anheuser-Busch, Inc. “I am excited to have the best anglers in the business going head-to-head on Grapevine Lake.”

With a successful CITGO Bassmaster Elite Series season in the books, anglers will look to bolster their earnings. The angler who wins the event receives $100,000 and each of the other 12 anglers receives $5,000. Anglers will compete under a special elimination format.

The BUSCH Shootout will air at 10 a.m. ET on Oct. 21 on ESPN2. It will re-air on Oct. 24, Nov. 7, Dec. 8 and Dec. 30.

Elite angler John Murray of Phoenix, Ariz., won the inaugural BUSCH Shootout in 2004, which was held on the James River and housed at Anheuser-Busch’s Kingsmill Resort and Spa in Williamsburg, Va. In 2005, Elite angler Brent Chapman of Kansas won the $100,000 prize on Table Rock Lake out of Big Cedar Lodge in Kimberling City, Mo.

The Elite Series anglers with the heaviest daily catches throughout the season have been monitored with the top 10 moving on to the BUSCH Shootout. Joining those 10 are the anglers with the heaviest daily catches from the 2005 Bassmaster Open Championship, the 2006 Federation Nation National Championship and the 2006 Bassmaster Classic. A complete list of anglers can be found below.

Ish Monroe
Hughson, Calif.
34 lbs. 1 oz.
Lake Amistad, Texas

Aaron Martens
Leeds, Ala.
32 lbs. 10 oz.
Santee Cooper Reservoir, S.C.

Mike Wurm
Hot Springs, Ark.
32 lbs. 4 oz.
Santee Cooper Reservoir, S.C.

Kevin Wirth
Crestwood, Ky.
31 lbs. 15 oz.
Santee Cooper Reservoir, S.C.

Jimmy Mize
Ben Lomond, Ark.
31 lbs. 14 oz.
Lake Amistad, Texas

Ken Cook
Meers, Okla.
31 lbs. 10 oz.
Lake Amistad, Texas

Fred Roumbanis
Auburn, Calif.
28 lbs. 1 oz.
Lake Amistad, Texas

Denny Brauer
Camdenton, Mo.
23 lbs. 4 oz.
Lake Champlain, N.Y.

Greg Hackney
Gonzales, La.
22 lbs. 2 oz.
Sam Rayburn Reservoir, Texas

Mike Iaconelli
Runnemede, N.J.
22 lbs. 1 oz.
Lake Guntersville, Ala.

Joe Conway
Colorado Springs, Colo.
15 lbs. 7 oz.
2006 Federation Championship

Preston Clark
Palatka, Fla.
29 lbs. 1 oz.
2006 Bassmaster Classic

Mike McClelland
Bella Vista, Ark.
17 lbs. 12 oz.
2005 Open Championship