HELP i want to fish a torney as a non-boater but dont know w

Lanceman

HELP i want to fish a torney as a non-boater but dont know w

Post by Lanceman »

I have been fishing for bass solidly for 5 years i have been the "KING BOAT RENTER" at just about every lake that rents boats. i am ready for the experience of the tourney side as a co angler or non boater.
Any advice??????
Gator

Re: HELP i want to fish a torney as a non-boater but dont kn

Post by Gator »

If you haven't fished a tourney before, I would recommend joining a club as a non boater. You can learn alot from the club gatherings as most are all about the friendship, fishing and education.

Check out our clubs page and I am sure you can find a club in your area.

Tight Lines!!

Gator
smileee

Join a local club -

Post by smileee »

to meet other bass fisher persons -
then try and enter the various PRO/AMs - as you have seen on this forum there are more AMs than PROs - to insure that you are entered, you should signup with a PRO, thereby you are in. Otherwise, you will be on a waiting list and may never participate as an AM.
Good Luck,
Smileee
> I have been fishing for bass solidly for 5
> years i have been the "KING BOAT
> RENTER" at just about every lake that
> rents boats. i am ready for the experience
> of the tourney side as a co angler or non
> boater.
> Any advice??????
RougeBass

Post by RougeBass »

You could join a local Club, but I highly recommend the Bass Federation. I have been fishing with the Federation for about 3 years as a non boater. I have fished in a few different regions and I have to say all the boaters I have drawn have been excellent and great to fish with. I have been fishing tournments for 15 years as a boater and non boater and the Federation has been alot of fun and I have gained alot of knowlege from the boaters I have drawn. But best of all i have made some great friends and met alot of great fishermen! Give the Federation a try I'm sure you won't be disappointed.