how do i take off

Moderators: MKA, Mike M, Caudawg, ash, Ken Sauret

GEORGE D.
Posts: 285
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 2:31 pm

how do i take off

Postby GEORGE D. » Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:11 am

on my lowrance gen 3 when im on sonar. it say THIS UNIT across in a boarder on the very top is their away to remove this i never notice that before or is that normal thanks george

Ken Sauret
Posts: 719
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 7:39 pm
Location: Paso Robles California
Contact:

Re: how do i take off

Postby Ken Sauret » Mon Jul 02, 2018 7:37 pm

I'm not sure I have ever seen what you are describing. If you don't mind putting your overlay data on each screen again, I would recommend doing a soft reset which will reset all the settings in the unit back to factory default settings without deleting your saved Waypoints, Routes or Trails you may have on your unit.

To do a soft reset start with the unit off. Press and hold down the Pages key. While holding down the Pages key, press the power key like you are starting up the unit. Keep holding down the Pages key and don't release it until the unit is completed booting up. The screen will appear that asks you to Accept the terms. When you see that screen, your unit is reset to factory default settings. Maybe this could do away with this banner that says "This Unit". It may have been a menu choice which makes it show up on the screen.
Ken Sauret
Lowrance Pro Staff
http://www.lowrance.com/
http://www.dobynsrods.com/
http://www.yamaha-motor.com/
http://kensbassfishing.weebly.com/

User avatar
Edd
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 1:08 pm

Re: how do i take off

Postby Edd » Tue Jul 03, 2018 11:37 am

As far as I know, you need to have more than one unit networked in order for that to appear. This is simply a way of telling you where that unit is getting it's sonar info from. This 411 is important in some instances but maybe not important at all in other cases. If you consider the many different ways to connect 3 units, and the ways on top of that to feed them data, you can maybe understand why this item appears at the top/center of your unit. The ONLY way to remove it is to shut down, (or remove from the network), any other sonar source or MFD involved in the network.

Hope this helps,
Edd


Return to “Lowrance Product Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests