Delta Guides

Randy Turne

Delta Guides

Post by Randy Turne »

Hello
I know that requesting opinions on a guide will open up a debate, but I need to narrow down what I believe to be a number of good Delta Guides.
I live in Vacaville and fish out of B&W exclusively. I fish the north end of the delta from Holland to Whites and all sides of Franks. I don't want a guide that takes me down south because I just don't like to drive my boat that far. I've been fishing the Delta for 3 years with very sporadic results. I need help with low tide and techiques that will allow me to eliminate unproductive water. I've already fished with Cooch once. Looking to book a trip for May. Suggestions?
Sorry for the long winded message.
Randy
korny

easy choice

Post by korny »

Call Randy Pringle at 209-543-6260 or Bobby Barrack at 925-684-9904. Let them know what you want and you wont be disappointed. Two of the most knowledgable guides in the business.
Skeeterman

Re: Delta Guides

Post by Skeeterman »

Randy,go to the links their is section for guides.Thiers Bobby Barrack. MARK Lasange quite of few others you can look up. hope these helps
Dan

Re: Delta Guides

Post by Dan »

I would pick 4-5 names from the guides section and call them, see if you click with one. Ask them what techniques they are most comfortable with, how do they classify their "style" are they "run-n-gun" etc.. I think personality and style will go a lot further than a big name.
A name doesn't mean a dam thing if you don't take a liking to them. Don't be dissapointed go to the guide section and call at least 4 of them, $250-350 dollars is worth at least that much.
My 2 cents,
Dan

> Randy,go to the links their is section for
> guides.Thiers Bobby Barrack. MARK Lasange
> quite of few others you can look up. hope
> these helps
Amador

It depends on what you want to do..

Post by Amador »