Decent Priced Swimbait Rod and Reel

need_a_kicker

Decent Priced Swimbait Rod and Reel

Post by need_a_kicker »

Good Evening All,

I am looking to buy a Swimbait rod and reel at a decent price, I am new to Swimbait fishihg but would like to start. Any suggestions?

Thanks
BIG DADDY BLUE RANGER

Re: Decent Priced Swimbait Rod and Reel

Post by BIG DADDY BLUE RANGER »

Okuma 711H.....$99

ABU C3 6500 size, bout $70.... if you want to spend a little more I've been really happy with my Curado 301
DeltaDan

Post by DeltaDan »

For my Christmas preseant to myself (Saved the wife from having to shop for me :wink: :lol: ) -- I picked up from The Hook an Okuma 7'11"MH for $98 ish ..... and topped it with the Shimano Curado 300 for $249 --Spooled it with #20 Floro. -- The Hook Spooled it ~~ It was alot cheaper than buying a roll.

With the $50 Shimano Rebate (check came in less than three weeks) -- I walked out for about $325 ? (taxes included).

-- Ever seen a Mission Fish cast 90+ yards !! :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I still have not tried the Slow Sinking BBZ-1 that I got on the Hooks "Twelve Days Of Christmas"sale for $26.99 .... That bait went into my stocking placed quietly by myself on Christmas morning. :wink:

--- BTW there was aready a painted black rock already in my stocking !! :twisted:
You know, we always called each other goodfellas. Like, you'd say to somebody: "You're gonna like this guy; he's all right. He's a goodfella. He's one of us." You understand? We were goodfellas, wiseguys.

[b]Team LL [/b] (2006 ~ And Beyond !! )
bassindon69

Post by bassindon69 »

Okuma XH 7' 11" rod and Shimano Cardiff 400 reel. 200 bucks or less Can't beat it :wink:

Don.
Go Big or Go Home!
http://calfishing.com/gallery/v/members/bassindon69/basspics/
green_monster

Post by green_monster »

Ditto! I'll agree with Don, have two setups just like it. One in XH and one in Heavy.
"Work is for people who don't know how to fish!" unknown