oppinion of the 395v ranger.

aNNieNsaLTIE

oppinion of the 395v ranger.

Post by aNNieNsaLTIE »

Anyone own one? how do they fish and ride? does it take on clear lake and the delta's nasty attitude when needs to?

Thanks,
Steven
Guy Kelley

Re: oppinion of the 395v ranger.

Post by Guy Kelley »

I have been running a Ranger 394/1994 with a Merc EFI 200 since 1999. The boat came with a new blue printed bottom and a host of other features not normally found on that model boat. She started her life as Larry Hemphelds guide boat in Clear Lake.

To answer your question. before I purchased "The Blue By You" I test drove many different makes and models of Bass Boats. Triton, Skeeter,Ranger 400's and Champions.

IMHO. For the money the ranger I bought was the best made period.

Maybe it was the blue printed bottom. But the boat far exceeds my capabilities to drive her in performance and abilities to handle the Delta and Clear Lake. She has been in 40 mph + winds with 5 foot rollers in C/L as well as nasty stuff in the Delta and never failed us to get us home safe and sound, but wet on occasion. I dont plan on buying another boat and she has been completly restored with new carpet and seats as well as constant up grades and maintenance. When the EFI goes I will replace it with a new model Merc and just keep on going.
aNNieNsaLTIE

Post by aNNieNsaLTIE »

thank-you guy!
barse41

Post by barse41 »

iv got a 390v its an 86. and everyone who has ridden with me is blown away by how smooth a 22 year boat is. it dosent have as deep of storage as the the newer boats boats. but those rangers ride and fish just as nice as some of theses newer boats
aNNieNsaLTIE

Post by aNNieNsaLTIE »

thank-you barse,

I seen a older 395 listed. I know it's upgrade for me, But as the boat the boat i want to invest in for my future, i got to see.

i will be checking it out tommrow and hopefully it is everything i want. it has a older 220 yamaha which i think is extinct. I sure do not want a bad deal.