Batterys

SethB

Batterys

Post by SethB »

Looking to buy two new deep cycle batteries. What is the best brand to get? Why?
Take a kid fishing
Brian

Re: Batterys

Post by Brian »

A.G.M.s Last the longest.
jim eaton

Post by jim eaton »

For trolling or cranking? I have been on my same interstate cranking battery for 3 1/2 yrs now, and about the same on my trolling.
Hollywood

Post by Hollywood »

SethB wrote:Looking to buy two new deep cycle batteries. What is the best brand to get? Why?

Everstart= NEVERSTART

I use Optima batteries. In the car, truck and boats
201Pro

Post by 201Pro »

Hollywood wrote:
SethB wrote:Looking to buy two new deep cycle batteries. What is the best brand to get? Why?

Everstart= NEVERSTART

Oh please ... I've been using these Everstart for over 10 years. If you keep water levels up and keep them charged, they last just as long as any batteries in the market. That plus they're some of the least expensive batteries out there. Anything goes wrong, there's always a Walmart nearby to do an over the counter exchange. Personally, I've never had to exercise that option.

These Everstarts plus the Costco brand are some of the best bang for the buck out there.

Not to bad mouth Optima batteries, but don't ever run them dry ... if these batteries ever run empty, as if you leave them in your boat over an extended period of time ... they will not come back to life. This has happened to a couple of friends of mine ... one in a car, one in a boat.
Chris
=========================
2004 Ranger 521VX, ETEC250HO
8" Atlas Hydro Plate, 25p Tempest+
Hotfoot/ProTrim/4-bank Dual Pro
2x Blade Series Power Poles
Minn Kota Fortrex 112
Lowrance HDS12 Carbon & Gen3
Hollywood

Post by Hollywood »

Your information on Optima Batteries is incorrect. Optima batteries are completely sealed maintenece free for the life of the battery! There is never any leakage thus the reason why you can mount your optima batter upside down if it would make you happy.