Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to forum?

Moderators: MKA, Caudawg

george
Posts: 794
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 8:53 am
Contact:

Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to forum?

Postby george » Fri Jul 29, 2011 8:10 am

I posted to the classified instead of forum, can I move it over or do I need to re-write it to correct it! Just goes to show their are donkeys in places other then the delta.... :?

Thanks

User avatar
Gator
Posts: 3784
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 1:15 pm
Location: Smithville, TN
Contact:

Re: Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to for

Postby Gator » Fri Jul 29, 2011 8:32 am

I'll get it for you

george
Posts: 794
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 8:53 am
Contact:

Re: Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to for

Postby george » Fri Jul 29, 2011 8:34 am

Thanks Gator, Man you are always there to help out a fellow fisherman....Yo da man...

George

User avatar
tunaman
Posts: 4825
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 12:26 pm
Location: Back in So Cal!

Re: Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to for

Postby tunaman » Fri Jul 29, 2011 10:14 am

What else is he going to be doing out there in B.F. Egypt?!? :lol:

Roger
Tight lines forever!
http://www.tunaman.org

*DISCLAIMER* - This post is in no way meant to be offensive. If you feel it is, please re-read then PM me for an explanation if it still offends?

User avatar
Gator
Posts: 3784
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 1:15 pm
Location: Smithville, TN
Contact:

Re: Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to for

Postby Gator » Sat Jul 30, 2011 9:09 am

Haha - FISHING!! If I can ever get the boat back.....

User avatar
Brian D.
Posts: 3986
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 8:12 am
Location: OC
Contact:

Re: Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to for

Postby Brian D. » Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:37 am

and while I have your attention for a few.. Can you change the source code to allow pages with links to open in NEW page/tab (target frame). Currently clicking on a link or image closes the current session of WB and then opens the new content. IMHO, not good design to lose focus on your site and open something else - especially when previewing/testing a link prior to posting. (code: _blank)

Gracias
~~ I'm trying to think but nothing happens ~~
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i8MhaihAw7I&feature=related

User avatar
Gator
Posts: 3784
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 1:15 pm
Location: Smithville, TN
Contact:

Re: Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to for

Postby Gator » Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:53 am

Brian - I would be glad to but I am no longer the Webmaster - I am simply a mod now. I will forward this to Wayne.

User avatar
Brian D.
Posts: 3986
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 8:12 am
Location: OC
Contact:

Re: Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to for

Postby Brian D. » Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:00 am

Thanks Gator.
~~ I'm trying to think but nothing happens ~~
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i8MhaihAw7I&feature=related

User avatar
Rod Wynn
Posts: 798
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 11:56 am
Contact:

Re: Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to for

Postby Rod Wynn » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:45 am

Brian D. wrote:and while I have your attention for a few.. Can you change the source code to allow pages with links to open in NEW page/tab (target frame). Currently clicking on a link or image closes the current session of WB and then opens the new content. IMHO, not good design to lose focus on your site and open something else - especially when previewing/testing a link prior to posting. (code: _blank)

Gracias


Great suggestion!
AMATEURS work until they get it RIGHT..
PROFESSIONALS WORK until they CAN'T get it Wrong..

Cooch

Re: Mods Help! How do you move a post from classified to for

Postby Cooch » Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:34 am

In the mean time guys, you can right click yer mouse anytime your cursor is over a link or ad and select the "Open in new Tab" Function.

Brian D. wrote:and while I have your attention for a few.. Can you change the source code to allow pages with links to open in NEW page/tab (target frame). Currently clicking on a link or image closes the current session of WB and then opens the new content. IMHO, not good design to lose focus on your site and open something else - especially when previewing/testing a link prior to posting. (code: _blank)

Gracias


Return to “Fishing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 4BlackBass, ACrane fishing, Google [Bot], Smokie, Whoopbass and 15 guests