"declare" rule help at Snagproof

g-man

Re: "declare" rule help at Snagproof

Post by g-man »

Brian wrote:
Terry Smith wrote:Can you imagin repeating do you want to weigh bigfish
I have been running the tub for ABA Delta for going on 5 years and did it at Folsom for 2 years and I always ask every angler. Not a big deal. Just want to help them out in case they forget. It's the decent thing to do.
Exactly my thought, been staff for Folsom ABA for 3 years, we always ask how many fish, and if they want to weigh bf! Its just a simple reminder to make sure guys weigh their BF!
100% LL
Wolfeman

Post by Wolfeman »

So, this thread has been going on for a few days now.
Most folks agree that this guy got royally screwed.
But there is no word from the Snag Proof folks or the tournament director about this obvious error.
Hard to fathom that.
- Rick Wolfe (aka Wolfeman)
"Don't take life too seriously. You're not getting out alive." Bugs Bunny
Duckman

Post by Duckman »

I was thinking the same thing, they must be too busy counting the money they made after selling all those frogs and buzz frogs. Don't forget about the 20% they keep for expenses.
swimbait

Post by swimbait »

https://www.snagproof.com/home/index.ph ... 29&Itemid=

Doesn't say anything about declaring a big bass. You should have gotten big fish money.

If you're going to use this 'Special Rules' thing you gotta tell people what the special rules are. I was there, there was no mention of special rules.

This tourney does have an amateur hour aspect to it. In 2009 there was total confusion about the flights on the 2nd day. We lost 15 minutes on our day due to it.