Targeting post spawned bass in CA Delta

Hookset5

Targeting post spawned bass in CA Delta

Post by Hookset5 »

Hello,
I know it's winter, but was just wondering, as an amateur bass angler how does one tell where to target post spawn bass on the CA Delta? My knowledge of finding bass in their spawning state is based on lakes or reservoirs. The Delta has no "deep spots" for a post-spawned bass to recuperate like a lake or reservoir. Where do post spawn bass go in the delta?
nate50

Re: Targeting post spawned bass in CA Delta

Post by nate50 »

I’m gonna start by saying I’m far from an expert. I have found that they tend to pull out to the next cut of structure or grass lines. Remember “deep” water is all relative. 10-12ft might be considered deep
Kyle46N

Post by Kyle46N »