Trailer bunks repair needed

D1NONLY

Trailer bunks repair needed

Post by D1NONLY »

Looking to get my side bunks repaired on my Ranger trailer. Need new wood & carpet. Anyone in the Delta area that is mobile do work while I go fish.

Any help will be greatly appreciate.
Thanks
Hookset5

Re: Trailer bunks repair needed

Post by Hookset5 »

Ive only done my own trailer but I'm a carpenter by trade. I run a small finish carpentry business, licensed & bonded. Ive never done this professionally but Ive got the tools and the time. I would assume douglas fir, primered? Then staple the carpet on. bolt the bunks back on. What did you have in mind as far as wood species or fasteners?
mark poulson

Post by mark poulson »

Hookset5 wrote:Ive only done my own trailer but I'm a carpenter by trade. I run a small finish carpentry business, licensed & bonded. Ive never done this professionally but Ive got the tools and the time. I would assume douglas fir, primered? Then staple the carpet on. bolt the bunks back on. What did you have in mind as far as wood species or fasteners?
I've done several sets of bunks, and always used pressure treated lumber, sst hardware, and 3M spray adhesive.
Attitude plus effort equal success
CLEAN AND DRY
D1NONLY

Post by D1NONLY »

Hookset5 wrote:Ive only done my own trailer but I'm a carpenter by trade. I run a small finish carpentry business, licensed & bonded. Ive never done this professionally but Ive got the tools and the time. I would assume douglas fir, primered? Then staple the carpet on. bolt the bunks back on. What did you have in mind as far as wood species or fasteners?
Pm sent Hookset5
D1NONLY

Post by D1NONLY »

mark poulson wrote:
I've done several sets of bunks, and always used pressure treated lumber, sst hardware, and 3M spray adhesive.
Do you do side jobs? Looking for someone to do this for me.
mark poulson

Post by mark poulson »

D1NONLY wrote:
mark poulson wrote:
Do you do side jobs? Looking for someone to do this for me.