striper network

SLoGiN

striper network

Post by SLoGiN »

I've been thinking about starting a delta striper network. I may be a freek but i consider stripers as pets...I release every striper i catch as long as they can survive...im not interested in giving up current information to people who keep fish....im looking for people that release all stripers to trade information via phone...or email....i spend as much time as anyone on the water except you guides out there....im a field inspector working out of union city and i do most of my work on weekends so i can fish as much as possible....ive been fishing the bay, delta and everywhere else for 45 years....i guess im just seeing if theres any interest in this....i dont mind starting and coordinating it....if not ill continue submitting vauge reports and doing what im doing....email me at hltcal@comcast.net if you are interested....looking for guys that pound the water like me and practice 100% catch and release....im not sure theres many like me but im curious if there are....if its a bad idea ill just fade back into the background...lol
MikeL.

Re: striper network

Post by MikeL. »

I kill every striper.

Not all bodies of water are the same.

Lake Pyramid and Castaic have a population that is out of control. LMB,SMB,crappie are really suffering. The size of the striper are stunted due to competition of the limited bait also
striperwannab

Post by striperwannab »

Mike,

Do you make sushi out of it or do you eat it like....peanut butter & striper?

WannaB
MikeL.

Post by MikeL. »

WannaB

Mostly give em away and if nobody wants em I throw them in the trash :roll:
Tarpon120

Post by Tarpon120 »

Not all bodies of water are the same
Very insightful, but the OP is talking about the delta. Thanks for sharing your stance though...... :roll:

Anyway, interesting idea. Keep me posted if anything develops. This would probably be useful and gain more interest right before fall.......
SLoGiN

Post by SLoGiN »