Lowrance Carbon/Yamaha question

Moderators: MKA, Mike M, Caudawg, ash, Ken Sauret

Charles
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 11:40 am
Location: Folsom, Ca

Lowrance Carbon/Yamaha question

Postby Charles » Sat Mar 24, 2018 8:25 am

I recently upgraded to Carbons (12's). One of the precious software updates stated that a Yamaha link would show on the home screen. I can't seem to make this happen. I have the NEMA 2000 connected and show some of the gauges are active on the gauges screen. I do not have fuel, trim,, or water pressure. What do I need to do to find the Yamaha link and activate the other gauges?

Charles

wallyandre
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 6:29 am

Re: Lowrance Carbon/Yamaha question

Postby wallyandre » Sun Mar 25, 2018 8:27 am

Do you have the Lowrance-Yamaha cable part # 000-0120-37 ? Connect to your network

Charles
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 11:40 am
Location: Folsom, Ca

Re: Lowrance Carbon/Yamaha question

Postby Charles » Fri Apr 20, 2018 3:05 pm

Yes I do and still nothing other than some of the gauges are working on the gauges screen. The direct link advertised with the latest Carbon update is still missing.

User avatar
Marc
Posts: 970
Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 9:08 pm
Location: San Juan Capistrano, CA
Contact:

Re: Lowrance Carbon/Yamaha question

Postby Marc » Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:39 pm

You will have to go into the menu options to go to the network, and select for each function (i.e. rpm, gps speed, etc.) that you want to select your engine for the source of that data.
www.RangerBoats.com
www.Evinrude.com
www.PacificBoatland.com
www.ArmyBassAnglers.com
www.QuickDropsWeights.com
www.Yamamoto.Baits.com
www.Lamiglas.com
www.Gamakatsu.com
www.LuckyCraft.com
www.Lowrance.com
www.YakimaBait.com
www.SnagProof.com

Ken Sauret
Posts: 713
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 7:39 pm
Location: Paso Robles California
Contact:

Re: Lowrance Carbon/Yamaha question

Postby Ken Sauret » Sat Apr 28, 2018 8:28 pm

You will need to do what Marc said and then go to your Pages screen, hit the Edit at the bottom and when you place your choices in a new Page, choose the gauges option. Then you will have a Page that shows all the functions available from the Yamaha interface cable.
Ken Sauret
Lowrance Pro Staff
http://www.lowrance.com/
http://www.dobynsrods.com/
http://www.yamaha-motor.com/
http://kensbassfishing.weebly.com/


Return to “Lowrance Product Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest