Revenge Spinnerbaits

JRock

Revenge Spinnerbaits

Post by JRock »

Anyone having problems with them breaking? This weekend I had one break after only being struck by its second fish of the day :evil: . I've never used Revenge spinnerbaits before but found their color selection hard to pass up.
big_limits

Re: Revenge Spinnerbaits

Post by big_limits »

I stopped bying the R2S spinnerbaits for this reason, but never had trouble with the Revenge.
Jim Moulton

Post by Jim Moulton »

They are very good blades. Stick with them you won't be disapointed. Jim
DL

Post by DL »

JRock wrote:Anyone having problems with them breaking? This weekend I had one break after only being struck by its second fish of the day :evil: . I've never used Revenge spinnerbaits before but found their color selection hard to pass up.
I have never had that problem and I'm sure its just an isolated incident. Call Revenge and let them know. Ray is a maniac when it comes to product performance, and I am sure he will make it right. What color and what size was the one you broke? If I have that color and size in my stash I can mail you one tomorrow....
"Feel the steel"
biteme

Post by biteme »

big_limits wrote:I stopped bying the R2S spinnerbaits for this reason, but never had trouble with the Revenge.
You and me both! Its a shame to because the baits look soooo good! Ive broke three of em. I wont buy anymore.
Sacto John

Post by Sacto John »

They are some of my favorite spinnerbaits, have a bunch of them and I have never had one break
ash
SpeedBump

Post by ash »

Sacto John wrote:They are some of my favorite spinnerbaits, have a bunch of them and I have never had one break
Same here VPR use to break on me all the time but never had a problem with the Revenge :twisted: Contact Ray with Revenge as DL suggested, I am confident that he will help make it right.