Another Danny Miller convert....

Kelly Ripa

Another Danny Miller convert....

Post by Kelly Ripa »

I got my Aluminum handled Red One From Danny Miller the other day. It took me longer to untie/cut off the useless.. :twisted: cord handle than it takes to install. I wish Danny all the best with this product because it goes beyond the fit/form/function that the producer of your trolling motor might have gone. As a machinist I often see things that are just the cheapest way to get something done. This handle will outlast my motor and then some....A more pure functionality you cannot design or build.... Hats off to Danny and I hope it's a home run...

Rip
LET'S GO BRANDON
Remember ...What the Dormouse said...Feed your head!
Cooch

Re: Another Danny Miller convert....

Post by Cooch »

Hey Kelly, I love my RED ONE! It also resolves that age old problem us MG users have had over the years of the retracter pins sticking as they wear a grove in the slot, no more stepping on the motor to release it! This thing is a home run of Bonds proportions into McCovey Cove!
Brian D.

Post by Brian D. »

Cooch wrote:Hey Kelly, I love my RED ONE! It also resolves that age old problem us MG users have had over the years of the retracter pins sticking as they wear a grove in the slot, no more stepping on the motor to release it! This thing is a home run of Bonds proportions into McCovey Cove!
Gonna order one next week. More bling for da new Legend.
~~ I'm trying to think but nothing happens ~~
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i8MhaihAw7I&feature=related
dbbasser

Post by dbbasser »

The solid feel to the Red One, the longer cable and the bullet proof design makes it a must have after market product for your trolling motors :!: Nice work Danny ...
Danny B
jloo283

Post by jloo283 »

Looks good, interested in getting one. Question to you all, how does the cable fit in the rubber groves on the cover (minnkota motors) where the stock rope is held, and where can I get one? Thanks
James