cachuma

mark poulson

cachuma

Post by mark poulson »

My buddy says Cachuma is looooow! The State reservoir report says it's done 75'+-.
Has anyone fished it lately?
Attitude plus effort equal success
CLEAN AND DRY
Brian D.

Re: cachuma

Post by Brian D. »

Cant help you there Mark. Us fisherman below the 10 Fwy can't get our boats on that lake without a quarantine.
~~ I'm trying to think but nothing happens ~~
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i8MhaihAw7I&feature=related
pete gardner

Post by pete gardner »

I drove by about two weeks ago and it is as low as I have ever seen it. I have been fishing it since 1970, but not since the quaggggga.
knight

Post by knight »

Man, you guys outta see Casitas.Pretty soon they're going to be walking across to the big island at the shoreline fishing area. Santa Ana is almost bare right now. It's going to take A LOT of water to replace it to where it used to be in '08.
mrobinett

Post by mrobinett »

Years ago, I can't remember the year, you could walk down the steps at the marina and walk all the way to the island. The only water was on the dam side of the campground. In fact, they moved the boat docks to the dam side and plowed a road over to the docks and a makeshift boat launch.
mark poulson

Post by mark poulson »

We need a heavy El Nino bigtime!!!!!
CLEAN AND DRY
TeamBeefmaster

Post by TeamBeefmaster »

Piru must be super low too. Last time I was there in Oct is was ridiculously low. Castaic Lake just got a bunch of water, hopefully its a sign of things to come.
Kelly Ripa

Post by Kelly Ripa »

Gosh Mark aren't you just going to go to Bobcat anyway? They were pumping to the pump back before the March miracle.No way it's that low right now....Good time to look at the bank and see why you caught fish in any particular spot. Brian D. has all kinds of gps #'s to bad they are all high and dry :lol:

rip
LET'S GO BRANDON
Remember ...What the Dormouse said...Feed your head!
mark poulson

Post by mark poulson »