In a slump

bwhit16

In a slump

Post by bwhit16 »

Hey guys,

I am new to the west coast. I am from NC recently got stationed out here and boy have I been struggling to get fish in the boat.

My question to you is what do you do when the lakes are beating up on your confidence?

As we all know confidence in what your doing can be the difference between catching a limit and zeroing so maybe you guys can help this southern guy out.
mark poulson

Re: In a slump

Post by mark poulson »

Here's how, according to Mark Grace:

"A slumpbuster is if a team's in a slump, or if you personally are in a slump, you gotta find the fatest, gnarliest, grossest chick and you just gotta lay the wood to her. And when you do that, you're just gonna have instant success. And it could also be called jumping on a grenade for the team."
Attitude plus effort equal success
CLEAN AND DRY
bwhit16

Post by bwhit16 »

That is hysterical.
duaneg4

Post by duaneg4 »

Be careful with the previous remedy...crabs on your boat may constitute using live bait.
Rod Martin

Post by Rod Martin »

When I just need to catch fish. I go to a splitshot or drop shot 6" greenweenie from deadly duo . Sold at Bobs bait bucket in Bakersfield, made by Pete . Used in Fl.,Ala. Ga. and yes here in Calif.

Always catchs fish.
TR177 Ranger/ Mercury/Lowrance/ Ghost TM
elfish16

Post by elfish16 »

I broke an awful slump last winter when I hit a skunk driving on a winding road... after that I got onto the fish!

I also like to switch it up and hit the saltwater and pull on some fish out there.... seems to get the mind settled and relaxed.
Eric Elshere

https://donssmokinsalmon.com
https://maxima-lines.com
ash
SpeedBump

Post by ash »

what part of the state are you located ?
- JaJa Jigs - Get THUNKED
Links to Check Out -
https://www.instagram.com/jm_ash/
https://www.bestbasstournaments.com/
TeamBeefmaster

Post by TeamBeefmaster »