Yamamoto Pro Staff Team Wins Back-to-Back AOY Titles

Yamamoto Pro Staff Team Wins Back-to-Back AOY Titles


Bill Braswell of Hazard, KY, and Dan Dannenmueller of Wetumpka, AL, have won the Bass Pro Shops Crappie Masters ‘Angler Team of the Year’ national points championship. They wrapped up the points lead on the tenth and final tournament of the year at Truman Lake, MO. The 2011 and 2012 titles make them only the second team in Crappie Masters history to win back-to-back titles.

The team took the points lead at a mid-season tournament on Lake Dardanelle, AR, and held the lead until the end but the race was very close going into the last tournament. Braswell says, “We competed in 10 Crappie Masters tournament this year in nine different states. We are extremely proud to be able to repeat this year.”

Dannenmueller says, “I’m proud of our second points championship in a row. We want to thank all of our sponsors, especially our primary Crappie Masters sponsor, Gary Yamamoto Custom Baits, for making this possible. I look forward to representing this great bait company for many years to come.”


Other key sponsors that helped the team succeed in 2011 include:


·    Ranger Boats

·    Yamaha Motors

·    Bass Pro Shops

·    Roadrunner Lures

·    Valley Fashions

·    TruTurn Hooks

·    Daiichi

·    Real Magic

·    TiteLok

·    P&S Jigs

·    CrappieNow Online Magazine

·    Ozark Rods

·    Transducer Shield and Saver

·    Keelshield

·    Monster Crappie

·    Extreme Wraps

·    KMS, Inc.

·    Toyota Trucks

The team will be competing in the Crappie Masters Classic at Columbus, MS, in October.