Co Angler looking for fishing partner

30-338

Co Angler looking for fishing partner

Post by 30-338 »

Hi...The name is John S and I am a retired painting contractor looking to find a fishing partner to target Large Mouth
( and Stripers , or even panfish )) on the Delta and nearby. I have been fishing seriously for 3.5 years, and have all my equipment and tackle. Before that I was a hunter, long distance shooter and precision hand loader. I taught reloading at J&R's gun store in Livermore. I go out with my son, but too infrequently for my taste. I think I have been bit real badly by the bass fishing bug. I am essentially a co angler but am open to learning proper boat handling. I tow and launch son's boat when we go out. I have a good tow vehicle (if you need this) and am willing to generously chip in for expenses such as gas, launch fees and ??? if you don't.
Ultimately I would like to own my own bass boat ,but that wont be for a while. Anyway, I would respect your equipment and procedures. Your boat, your rules! And there are no long term commitments I expect. I just want to go fishing . I am NOT a novice , but still have a lot to learn. I am serious and have gone out with Pringle and Andy Coochia.
If you are interested, I would be happy to meet somewhere and buy you lunch, and see if you might be open to going out.
I think I am easy to get along with. I am honest and try to always keep my word. So, if this appeals to you, give me a call and we can talk. Thanks for your interest. I hope I don't miss the spawn this year. John S 925 381 1701
Turkeyman

Re: Co Angler looking for fishing partner

Post by Turkeyman »

with a screen name of 30-338, I figured you were a shooter.
30-338

Post by 30-338 »

Yessir...that was my first true 1000 yard rifle. Darrell Holland built it for me on a 700 action. Not doing much shooting these days. Last time I was hog hunting in San Ardo I was walking up a hill thinking " I'd rather be on the Delta"
medfish

Post by medfish »