Team Tournaments and Accountability question for you all???

Dan Sexton

Team Tournaments and Accountability question for you all???

Post by Dan Sexton »

I fear that this post will cause some "Drama", but I can't help but pop the question: Is it remotely possible that teams could cheat in these non-accountable formats?

I know it seems to be Urban legend, I have heard 55 gallon drums, feeding stations, fish snagged on lines, boats huddling up prior to weigh-in and possible exchanges made to improve a limit for one boat. I heard a story from a lady that was divorced and she had some junk to say about hubby and his dishonesty??

WHO KNOWS??

Keep in mind I have been fishing team events since 1988 (Ambassadors Classic night event) and several awesome organized team curcuits since that time.

I just want to see what you all think? Could it be, would it be possible?
N.A.R

Re: Team Tournaments and Accountability question for you all

Post by N.A.R »

boats huddling up prior to weigh-in and possible exchanges made to improve a limit for one boat.....

No.... thats ridiculous....
TritonBrent

Post by TritonBrent »

Dan Sexton wrote:
I just want to see what you all think?

I think its time for us to get out on the water together again! Thats what I think!!!!
rdearmond

Post by rdearmond »

I agree with NAR, trying to get close enough to another boat to exchange fish with your partner in crime at weigh-in; would be tough. Plus most of the circuits like WON Bass pro/ams or FLW you have your non-boater and boater verifying the rules. I had my non-boater during a FLW tournament call the director to verify my culling method. I was right overall on the issue but still he checked. I think the days of tying fish up is over plus most of the bass fishermen that fish the bigger team trails want to catch fish and win for braggin rights, $$, and ego.
Steve Reed

Post by Steve Reed »