Having Trouble at Collins Lake. PLEASE HELP?

Rgodtre

Having Trouble at Collins Lake. PLEASE HELP?

Post by Rgodtre »

I live 10 minutes away from Collins Lake and I am having no luck at all fishing there. Any suggestions, hints, tips, tricks or anything would be greatly appreciated. I really want to do well there and I just havnt been able to figure that lake out. Im new to fishing on a boat and very frustrated, I thought it was easier than off the bank.
robertthornton

Re: Having Trouble at Collins Lake. PLEASE HELP?

Post by robertthornton »

Just drive up to bullards and get your bait wet, you will do just fine.
give Collins a month.
texas john

Post by texas john »

Collins is tough this time of the year, your best bet is to be throwing a HUD right now looking for those earlybig girls. Also a jig on and around the dam can be good, also try that around the old road bed. When it warms up senkos work pretty good as well as Cb's and DS.
[img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v356/jtrtexca/usmcsealani.gif[/img]
www.johnrector.yolasite.com
www.pepperjigs.com
Spookin'Em43

Post by Spookin'Em43 »

I am planning on going out there in a few weeks to camp and fish, so hopefully there will be a bite going by then :lol:

I have never fished Bullards Bar, so maybe I should go out there instead, in a few weeks would that be a better bet than Collins?
Derrick Hicks

Humboldt State University-FLW College Series

I Proudly Endorse:
Dobyn's Rods, RBBassfishing, Abu Garcia, El Grande Lures, Trilene, Berkely, D&M Baits, Zipper Worms, Rod Glove, Tackle Warehouse, HatCams
lowerider

Post by lowerider »

Bullards would be way better for numbers. Collins has some big largemouth and some big spots but they can be HARD to come by. I fish both lakes regularly and Bullards is way more consistent. The spots at Bullards have gotten pretty healthy too. I caught numerous 3#ers and a few 4#ers there last year.
ASD

Post by ASD »