Sea Lion Question

DaLa

Sea Lion Question

Post by DaLa »

I am curious as to what to think about the sea lions I keep seeing. Will they scare any fish in the area away and should I leave the area? or are they a good sign? I can't tell by what I am catching or not catching (pattern), as I am still learning fishing on the delta and working with tidal fluctuations.

Thanks in advance.
captjohn

Re: Sea Lion Question

Post by captjohn »

Seals suck we should kill them all. Cant be good for fishing of any kind.
ash
SpeedBump

Post by ash »

Well when you see a sea lion working it means there are fish nearby, but they are activley feeding it typically kills the bite as the fish get to scamperin. F%^&ing never fails to find a school of active fish and have the bite fall off cause a seal runs in :twisted:
- JaJa Jigs - Get THUNKED
Links to Check Out -
https://www.instagram.com/jm_ash/
https://www.bestbasstournaments.com/
Mike

Post by Mike »

The limit is 5......
OG on WB since 1993
luvmystratos

Post by luvmystratos »

What really makes it bad is the DFG or the Local Authorities will cite you if you cause those nasty suckers any harm. Look at that guy who wounded the one seal on the Delta. He now has a Felony on his record and did some jail time and the DFG took the Seal out of the area, healed him and will set it free in the Ocean.

Why can't they do something to keep them in the Ocean and not in the Delta waters? If we shoot at them we get in trouble; meanwhile they ruin our fishing holes. When I see one on those Bouy's they look as if they are laughing at us with their Bellies full!