Bass Tackle Depot customer service....

bryanw80

Bass Tackle Depot customer service....

Post by bryanw80 »

I hope this does not get deleted because I am in no way trying to start any problems. I am only explaining my experience so others can take it for that. There was a post:

http://www.westernbass.com/forum/viewto ... +warehouse

it talked about several online tackle shops. The 2 top stores seemed to be Tackle Warehouse and Bass Tackle Depot. I have been purchasing from Tackle Warehouse for several years and have always had excellent service, fast shipping and great prices. I am only 3 hours from TW and they always get my orders to me by the next day. I thought I would give Bass Tackle Depot a try this time since so many people said they were great. Being that they are only 1.5 hours from me I figured the service would be at least as fast as Tackle Warehouse. So I ordered from them on 5/31 and did not receive my order until 6/7? Not only did I receive it over a week later they did not even ship it until 6/4? During the week I was waiting for it I left two messages and 2 email's asking for the tracking number for the package and never received a call or email in return. Then when the package arrives it is missing 5 of the items I ordered (it said they were in stock when I ordered them) with a hand written message stating that they would credit my card back. Another week goes by and I do not get the credit back to my card. So I finally get a hold of them on the phone and they have no idea what I am talking about? They look up my order and sees that the items were not shipped and says they will take care of it, which they finally did. Basically they had terrible customer service and I will never order from them again. I will stick with Tackle Warehouse for all of my orders online. I hope someone from BTD sees this post so that they can make sure this does not happen with other customers.
sTony

Re: Bass Tackle Depot customer service....

Post by sTony »