Tournament "Options"???

Max

Tournament "Options"???

Post by Max »

I'm new to this game and looking at entering a few tournaments this next season but am confused. What the heck are all these "options" I see in the fees? Big fish - that seems self explanatory. What about $10 option, $20 option etc....? I'm betting the # of competitors factors into it but I'll be darned if I can figure it out.

thanks for helping a rookie!
bassindon69

Re: Tournament "Options"???

Post by bassindon69 »

It is a side bet that is payed 100% back for the TOP 3 teams only. That is why the money jumps so much in the top 3.
Scott Shambre

Because of this very confusion....

Post by Scott Shambre »

The FOLSOM BASS LEAGUE has only one option, the BIG FISH. Check out the FBL website at www.folsombassleague.com and see what we're all about. Hope to see you out at one of our events this year. See ya out there.

Scott Shambre
FOLSOM BASS LEAGUE
Is there a Lost Land of retards????
Calistar

Post by Calistar »

Hey Max,
Just to follow-up on what Scott said. Tournament Options are generally little
"side-bets" that many Tournament Circuits offer to their anglers. These options
are usually extra money ($10, $20, extra) that the angler can pay (beyond the
entry fee) in hopes of finishing well in a tournament and winning more than the
base pay-back. For example, if you entered into a "top 5" option, paid your
extra money, and then finished in 4th place...you would get extra money paid
back to you in addition to your 4th place prize. There are literally dozens of
options (i.e. side-bets) that a circuit can choose to offer.

Before starting the Folsom Bass League, we spoke to many many anglers about what
they liked about bass tournaments and what they didn't. One of the main issues
that many of them had was that tournaments had become too complex with all the
options and fees required. A long list of options can be confusing
sometimes.