Luxury Boat Tax...Come on!

afchris

Luxury Boat Tax...Come on!

Post by afchris »

Not a native of Cali but holy cow batman....I can't believe I'm paying property taxes on my Ranger!

Just got off the phone with the Solano County Assessor and even though I'm a resident of Illinois and on orders stationed out here I have to pay property taxes on my "luxury boat" haha.

This state is crazy. I got shwacked when I boat the boat. Even though it was an '08 and the previous owner had already paid taxes on it, I had to pay taxes as well. It wasn't cheap either!

Although Illinois isn't perfect, there's a smaller much smaller tax rate for buying used and def no "luxury boat" property tax.

Just had to vent....I'll tell you what though....there def are not many 10lbs+ bass in Illinois!!!!

Enjoy the 4th all!

Chris
Air Force Chris

My good friend chasing his dream....
[u]http://teampartak.webs.com/[/u]
dwise

Re: Luxury Boat Tax...Come on!

Post by dwise »

Welcome to California, the land of taxes.
D. Wise
Castaic Bass Club
pete gardner

Post by pete gardner »

dwise wrote:Welcome to California, the land of taxes.
+1
Revoke36

Post by Revoke36 »

Be thankful that you're in one of the cheaper counties of the bay area for taxes. I use to use a relatives address from solano county to avoid the higher taxes here in Contra Costa when purchasing vehicles and such
Support 81
jloo283

Post by jloo283 »

Don't forget the high registration costs of your vehicles, and the "weight" fees on pick up trucks!
Larry Hemphill

Post by Larry Hemphill »

Yes, but, NOW you know how "special" your Ranger bass boat is to the State of California! They always treat my new Rangers with "special interest!!"
Bass Pro Shopper

Post by Bass Pro Shopper »