Help a fisherman new to the Sacramento area

Bacarat

Help a fisherman new to the Sacramento area

Post by Bacarat »

Hey Guys,
I just recently moved up to Sacramento after living in central califonia for a number of years. I recently found this site and youtube channel and had a few questions about bass fishing in the area I was hoping i could get some help with.

1. What is the closest launch from sacramento to get to good bass fishing water on the delta? I recently drove down to Russo's which was about an hour and half from where I live this past weekend. Awesome area, but I didnt have much success this weekend. Only cought two fish on a texas rig senko. Not a bad drive at all, but Is there anywhere closer to sacramento in the delta or otherwise I can launch that offers good bass fishing waters? If so where should I fish?

2. Im new to fishing the delta, but have been bass fishing for several years. I have a new tracker bass boat and am looking for some people in the area to fish with and perhaps learn a thing or two from. Are there any clubs or groups that anyone would recommend in the area for someone looking to learn?

3. Does the sacramento river offer decent largemouth bass fishing? Or just smallies, stripers etc? What are my options for close proximity bass fishing.

Thanks Guys! :mrgreen:
dtacker

Re: Help a fisherman new to the Sacramento area

Post by dtacker »

B and w resort is where I typically launch at the Delta... You likely drove by it on your way to Russo's. The Sacramento River can offer some good bass fishing in summer time if you are trying to stay close to home. You do have some fantastic fisheries close by, Folsom is very close, Clear Lake not too far,Oroville as well as Berryessa.
I'm sorry I'm not much help with the club deal but I'm sure you will get some ideas from the next replies. I won't be surprised if you get some pm's as well.
Best of luck,
Dustin Tacker
kb

Post by kb »