Bass fisherman on the delta?

Derrick

Bass fisherman on the delta?

Post by Derrick »

In the past few months I have been forced to fish the main delta for the first time in in a long time instead of the south delta where I normally fish because of the hyacinths. I fish out of a bass tracker its old a 1994 works fine been catching fish out of it for 13 year prior to that I had a champion, ranger and a skeeter. I have been fishing the delta since 1988. I know about 600 square miles of it. I am not a tournament guy just fish for fun. I fish weekly but am very competitive. What has happened to the bass guys. I have recently launched at Rivers End , Russo's , Orwood , and Holland Riverside. I still get good morning out of people but that's about it. Is this how it is on the main delta? Guys used to BS didn't matter what kind of boat you had. I wave at people in bass boats they don't even wave. Bass fishing is my favorite thing to do. It is hard to talk the sport it up to a young person you take him out to the main delta and he says man what a bunch of jerks. I wave and they act like they don't even see me. Come on Guys it's not to hard to wave if someone waves to you. Fishing is fun right?
Derrick
Roscoe

Re: Bass fisherman on the delta?

Post by Roscoe »