Best places for boat storage on the Delta

TRIXGOTAFISH

Best places for boat storage on the Delta

Post by TRIXGOTAFISH »

Will be looking to store my boat somewhere soon any recommendations?

Maybe somewhere close to the south delta and/or Stockton area?

Would prefer indoor w/ electrical hook up but open to other options.

Thanks!
fastfiat

Re: Best places for boat storage on the Delta

Post by fastfiat »

monte300

Post by monte300 »

I've been keeping my boat at Whiskey Slough for around 8 years and overall I'm happy with it. The price is reasonable compared to other storage facilities and keep in mind that what they offer is valet service. They launch your boat and put it back on the trailer. All you do is show up, step into the boat, fish and tie it to the dock when finished. The men that handle your boat are really friendly and competent. You get six free launches a month and without this, Whiskey Slough charges $15 per launch. There's also NorCal Mastercraft onsite to do repairs, although I would be hesitant to have them work on my outboard because that isn't their core business.

There are only two negatives. They don't wipe your boat down before putting it away even though that is advertised. The other negative is you can't get launched until 7:00AM. They will launch the night before and tie your boat to the dock and even though they lock their gate at night, there's still access to the docks via the water. I had them do this for me for years but after someones boat was stolen and stripped, I don't do that anymore. It's very possible they bypassed my boat due to my state of the art year 2000 electronics. :mrgreen:
nivanov30

Post by nivanov30 »

Orwood Resort (in-door storage). Probably best Delta storage facility for all kinds of boats. Long waitlist to get there.
SilverbackDad

Post by SilverbackDad »

How do you guys get your batteries charged before fishing?
monte300

Post by monte300 »