Your performance on the Delta

nivanov30

Your performance on the Delta

Post by nivanov30 »

I've been fishing Delta for the last 3 years (many more years before that elsewhere). I'm trying to understand where do I stand in terms of my "performance" vs. other anglers. Now, I'm not fishing tournaments so that numbers don't really correlated with me.

I'm basically at the stage right now where I can fish anytime of the day - morning, midday, or evening - for 3-4 hours and reliably get ~10-11lb bag with 10-15+ fish total (ranging from 7-8lb bag when I hit a ding fest and 15-17lbs bag when I get couple of 3-4lb fish to go along). My PB on Delta is 6.9lb (yeah, I know). I fish reaction baits most of the time. The only difference from this rule is January/February where I typically just catch 2-3 fish in the same time 3-4 hours.

I'd love to get a bearing on whether this is weak, average, strong (I know, obviously, this is NOT strong). That would help me to improve and work on my average.

Thank you in advance for sharing your thoughts.
Bassdrool

Re: Your performance on the Delta

Post by Bassdrool »

Well I have a lot to say on this topic but I'm not sure I'll do a great job categorising everything. First I will say sounds like if all you are doing is recreational, your doing just fine. Keep going out and catching numbers with some nice fish mixed in and it's all about having a good time. You mentioned you don't fish tournaments but I don't know a better way to gauge how you are performing compared to other fisherman.