Politics and fishing is like mixing oil in water

For political discussions
WRB

Politics and fishing is like mixing oil in water

Post by WRB »

I am a retired aerospace engineer that registered Democrat to vote for JFK, my 1St vote and last for a Dem. My career started working on Mercury and ended when The Shuttle program was ended, when it was was cancelled, it was a good career.
I was also a member of the Piceses bass club in the late 60's pursuing my goal of catching a world record bass. Came close and proud of my top 5 bass between 17 to 19 lbs.
What does any of this have to do with a bass fishing forum? Everything!
California is considered as a liberal state but voted Ronald Reagan into office in 1981-1989. Where I live I can see the Reagon library a constant reminder of better times.
IMO California isn't a liberal state in our rural areas bass anglers are overwhelmingly conservative and it's time for the silent majority to get off their butts and support the Replublican agenda including the President few like his persona. If we lose this election we lose our rights to hunt and fish. We will not have the disposable income to enjoy the sport bass fishing for 40 years.
This thread isn't about me, it's about you and your future.
Appologize in advance for the rant, it's my 1st in over 70 years.
Tom
Aka Oldschool.
Jeff C.

Re: Politics and fishing is like mixing oil in water

Post by Jeff C. »

I agree that politics and fishing don't mix. This should be moved to the Politics forum but if you want to open it up I'm fine with sharing my views. A vote for Trump is a vote for racism, ignorance, antiscience, and corruption. Trump committed treason by encouraging Putin to attack the U.S. and then he stood by Putin's side and defended him for attacking our country.