MLF CAL DELTA My 2 Cents!!

Phoenix1

MLF CAL DELTA My 2 Cents!!

Post by Phoenix1 »

Hey guys just got done watching the weigh-in for MLF on the Delta, Congrats to Bub Tosh for the win. But I'm trying to make sense of something here,The Amateur in this thing makes more the Pro does by about 8 or 9 grand and only paid 500 bucks to enter ??. Where the pro puts out 17 to 18 hundred plus gas and everything that goes with it. I guess if you have a phoenix boat you would get the incentive for that so that's cool, And I know if there were more Pro's in the event the payback would be higher. But it should be right there putting out over 4 times the money. So from an AM stand point it's a win win for sure... As a Pro I'm sorry I just don't see it??? I know they have a year end Championship worth over 200 grand which is great, but you have to go back east to fish it. And the fact that there is No off limits and you can get information from anybody you want on that body of water, and fish with anybody you want before the tournament. Just doesn't sound very fair for the guy that has to work for a living. Just my 2 cents
Baseball

Re: MLF CAL DELTA My 2 Cents!!

Post by Baseball »

Welcome to the West! They copy the same format as back east. 200 boat fields. 100,000 grand to first. Can’t beat it as a non boater.
Rick G

Post by Rick G »