PH...

Kelly Ripa

PH...

Post by Kelly Ripa »

Does anyone use Ph to make decisions on the water? Back in the 80's there used to be a device called the Color Selector. I think *Spike it* owns this product now. I remember Don Iovino gave a talk at my club those many years ago and his remark was that it was junk as the PH probe was not sensitive enough to make it practical. Now with all this new technology that has come along have any changes come in the measurement of Ph.?
I have to wonder what a good ph meter would show me on Casitas right now. Most likely it would say stay in bed but I wonder really what the numbers are and if they vary enough from area to area in a small western reservoir to make any difference. I assume a neutral ph would be best so I have to also assume with the brush and fire retardant flushed into the lake that the numbers are more than likely quite high this year. I'd like to blame all my current fishing woes on this but I have no experience with ph in my planning. If anybody is using this technology Feel free to fill the gaps in my ignorance please. I'm hopeful WRB has all the answers on this one.
LET'S GO BRANDON
Remember ...What the Dormouse said...Feed your head!
JL

Re: PH...

Post by JL »

I used to have a Color C Lector in the late 80's. I actually really liked it to use on the color side.
Whoopbass

Post by Whoopbass »

What do they say.....most baits are made to catch fisherman and not fish. Fishing is easy when the bastards want to bite......and quite a bit harder when they don't.
ash
SpeedBump

Post by ash »